Congratulations to the winners of the McGraw Prize in Education

McGraw-Hill winners

The McGraw Prize recognizes outstanding individuals who have dedicated themselves to improving education through innovative and successful approaches. It is administered through an alliance between The Harold W. McGraw, Jr. Family Foundation, McGraw-Hill Education and Arizona State University.

McGraw Prize winners were recognized in three global categories in 2018: Learning Science Research (a new category this year), Higher Education and Pre-K-12 Education. The winners are:

  • Arthur Graesser, Professor in the Department of Psychology and the Institute of Intelligent Systems at the University of Memphis, is the winner of the inaugural Learning Science Research prize.
  • Timothy Renick, Senior Vice President for Student Success and Professor of Religious Studies at Georgia State University, is the winner of the Higher Education prize.
  • Reshma Saujani, Founder and CEO of Girls Who Code, is the winner of the Pre-K-12 Education prize.

Learn more about it at